Tes Lyric

Published: November 2011.

2011’s been a rather eventful year for me. It’s been the happiest year of my life, but I also went through some big downs to get there. The songs on this album has been my comfort music: it’s all the stuff I listen to when I’m down, been kicked around, and need to get back up and fight another day. In a way, it’s the most personal mix I’ve done since it’s bearing my soul a little (but whoa, no Sarah McLachlan here?) I hope you find some comfort in it too; enjoy.

Track List

  1. Telefon Tel Aviv: The Birds
  2. Shpongle: Nothing Is Something Worth Doing
  3. BT: 1.618
  4. Boards Of Canada: Dayvan Cowboy
  5. Cliff Martinez: Is That What Everybody Wants
  6. Max Richter: The Haunted Ocean 1
  7. Solar Fields: Introduction [from the Mirror’s Edge soundtrack]
  8. Grand National: Talk Amongst Yourselves (Sasha’s Involver remix)
  9. Faunts: M4, Pt. I
  10. Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova: Falling Slowly
  11. Yoko Kanno: Somewhere in the Silence (Sniper’s Theme)
  12. Yoko Kanno: Incomplete Love Story
  13. Pivot: Make Me Love You
  14. U.N.K.L.E.: Unreal
  15. Cirque Du Soleil: A Day in the Life
  16. Yoko Kanno: Dijurido
  17. Bear McCreary: Roslin and Adama
  18. U.N.K.L.E.: Lonely Soul
  19. Bear McCreary: Something Dark is Coming
  20. Yoko Kanno: Some Other Time
  21. Bear McCreary: A Promise to Return
  22. Radiohead: Fake Plastic Trees

I apologise in advance for the occasional pops and clicks in a few of the tracks: they’re inaudible in most cases, but you can hear then some songs (especially the classical ones, unfortunately). Rest assured that I’m working from pristine sources; unfortunately, the mixing software I’m using appears to have a bug in its audio output, and it’s impossible to eliminate them completely. I hope it doesn’t spoil the mix for you.


Codec FormatBest ForTechnical Notes
OggOgg VorbisFreedom FightersEncoded via OggEnc v2.85 (aotuv b5.5) at quality 5.
AACMPEG-4 AACiTunes, iPods, iPhonesEncoded via iTunes 10.5.
MP3MPEG-1 Layer IIIEveryone ElseEncoded via iTunes 10.5.