Stage Superior

Published: November 2011.

I think I actually started this mix way back in Singapore in 2008, originally with a rather different-looking track list. It was even finished by around 2010, except that I didn’t have an idea for the cover art, and it took me over a year to finally push it out the door. Covering two decades of progressive house—from the KLF in 1990 to Vibrasphere in 2010—this runs the gamut, from Radiohead to Photek, and Way Out West to M83. Enjoy.

Track List

  1. Jack Wall & Sam Hulick: Vigil
  2. Marc Marzenit: Spheere (Original mix)
  3. Johan Vermeulen: Do Not Cross (Original mix)
  4. Sasha: Mongoose (The Field’s Disco mix)
  5. Home Video: That You Might (Sasha Invol2ver remix)
  6. J. F. Sebastian: Burden (Lemon8’s Inner Sanctuary mix)
  7. Underworld: Dark & Long
  8. Main Element: Take Me Down (Infusion mix)
  9. Gabriel & Dresden: Dangerous Power (Extended mix)
  10. Barraka: Song to the Siren (Filterheadz Undercurrent Vocal mix)
  11. Radiohead: Everything In Its Right Place (Hybrid remix)
  12. Shifter & Carvell: A Dark Distance (Original mix)
  13. Vibrasphere & Ticon: Dewdrops
  14. Mat Zo: Synapse Dynamics
  15. Photek: Mine to Give (Satoshi Tomiie 3D Private Path/Stage Superior edit)
  16. Sasha: Belfunk
  17. Way Out West: Only Love (Jerome Isma-Ae remix)
  18. Mason: Exceeder (Original)
  19. Oceanlab: Breaking Ties (Jaytech vs James Grant mix)
  20. M83: Couleurs (Sasha Invol2ver remix)
  21. The KLF: Last Train To Trancentral (Razormaid mix/Stage Superior edit)


Codec FormatBest ForTechnical Notes
OggOgg VorbisFreedom FightersEncoded via OggEnc v2.85 (aotuv b5.5) at quality 5.
AACMPEG-4 AACiTunes 7, 5G iPodsEncoded via iTunes 7.0.1 at 128k VBR.
MP3MPEG-1 Layer IIIEveryone ElseEncoded via LAME 3.97 beta 2, with --alt-preset standard.