Published: February 2006.

Well, it’s been about three long years since my last mix, and I’m glad to say that I’ve made a return to the virtual decks. I’ll leave it to you to decide whether that’s a good thing or not ;-). So, without further ado, here’s Id—a throwback to the anthemic 120-138bpm uplifting dance culture that infected the clubbing scene at the turn of the 21st century, where every emotion took a back seat to just Feeling Damn Good. So, close your eyes, soak in the music, and feel the rhythm take you away…

Track List

  1. Faithless: Take the Long Way Home [1998]
  2. Way Out West: Pulse of Life [2004]
  3. Way Out West: Mindcircus (Way Out West Club mix) [2002]
  4. DJ Spooky: Belong (Sasha’s Involver mix) [2004]
  5. Sarah McLachlan: World on Fire (Junkie XL mix) [2005]
  6. Placebo: Passive Aggressive (Brothers in Rhythm Club mix) [2000]
  7. Paul Oakenfold: Southern Sun (DJ Tiesto remix) [2002]
  8. 4 Strings: Take Me Away (into the Night) (Original mix) [2002]
  9. Neve: Sacrifice (Alaska Vocal mix) [2000]
  10. Orbital: Doctor Who (Ozone’s Rhythmlayer edit) [2001]
  11. The Prodigy: Break and Enter [1994]
  12. Way Out West: Domination (Bonker’s Breakbeat mix) [1994]
  13. Layo & Bushwacka!: Let the Good Times Roll [2002]
  14. Ian Brown: F.E.A.R. (U.N.K.L.E. mix) [2001]


Codec FormatBest ForTechnical Notes
OggOgg VorbisFreedom FightersEncoded via OggEnc 1.02 at quality 4.99.
AACMPEG-4 AACiTunes 7, 5G iPodsEncoded via iTunes 7.0.1 at 128k VBR.
MP3MPEG-1 Layer IIIEveryone ElseEncoded via LAME 3.97 beta 2, with --alt-preset standard.


Thanks to Galvin Davis at Protein-One for the CD sleeve and inlay artwork!