Ozone’s 21st Set

Published: 29th December, 1999.

Ah, the set that started it all… I still think my 21st set holds up pretty well to this day. (Hey, the introduction of Ebeneezer Goode still goes off.) It’s a little different from many other mixes since there’s a lot of short snippets from many songs, so that the energy level’s kept high by changing songs every 2 minutes, rather than building the euphoria on a single track for 7 minutes. This was specifically done since, well, it was for a 21st, where I wanted to try to get everyone on the floor even if they’re not really into dance music. (Keep in mind that the time was 1999 — electronic dance was still quite young back then!)

Track List

  1. Way Out West: Ajare
  2. Sunscreem: Looking at You (Jimmy Gomez radio edit)
  3. Delerium: Silence (radio mix)
  4. Hunz vs Ozone: On Me (Learn to Love edit)
  5. Propellerheads: Spybreak
  6. Leftfield: Open Up
  7. Olive: You’re not Alone
  8. Capella: U Got 2 Know (Coffee mix)
  9. Sunscreem: Exodus (Fire & Ice remix)
  10. Opus III: It’s a Fine Day (Extended mix)
  11. Snap: Rhythm is a Dancer (Extended Purple Haze edit)
  12. Digital Orgasm: Running out of Time
  13. Republica: Ready to Go (Radio edit)
  14. The Shamen: Ebeneezer Goode (Beatmasters original)
  15. Madonna: Nothing Really Matters
  16. Pulse vs Ozone: (untitled)
  17. Livin’ Joy: Don’t Stop Movin’
  18. Sunscreem: When (K-Klass French remix)
  19. Sunscreem: Catch (Red Jerry edit)
  20. Livin’ Joy: Dreamer
  21. Sunscreem: Perfect Motion (UK radio mix)
  22. Chicane: Saltwater


Codec FormatBest ForTechnical Notes
OggOgg VorbisFreedom FightersEncoded via OggEnc 1.02 at quality 4.99.
AACMPEG-4 AACiTunes 7, 5G iPodsEncoded via iTunes 7.0.1 at 128k VBR.
MP3MPEG-1 Layer IIIEveryone ElseEncoded via LAME 3.97 beta 2, with --alt-preset standard.